ls love a scam


Is love a scam?

Is love a scam or is love more than a scam. I’m really confused and I need your help because right now the word love has become something that makes me rethink, with everything happening in the world, could love be real, pure and true. Can people still find true love in a world that’s become untrue and ever changing.

I’ve been scammed one too many times but the day I fell in love was the greatest. I really can’t tell the complete tale; cause it’s driven me beyond words. The day I chose to love a man; and no heed to what my friends had to say, was the day it all began.

Could you believe that this strong girl fell hard for a man in the blink of an eye lid, I was quickly swept off my feet by this man, like a child I followed him blindly, allowed him to lead while I enjoyed the warmth of his love. I really don’t know what he did to me but till date I still get butterflies in my belly, sometimes I come to my senses and want to quit this relationship but I’ve gone too far to go back and the scary part is that I heard there’s no going back, he told me we took an oath to be together forever; yes I remember something like that but I don’t know how it happened, guess I was infatuated by the love then. But this infatuation has eaten deep into my soul.

Some days, I want to scream for help but I can’t, please if you are reading this, this is my cry for help. I need your help, I’m head over heels for this guy and I don’t know what to do.

What did I get myself into. Since there’s no way out, I guess the only solution is to keep loving him. I’ve heard people say severally that love is a scam but is love truly a scam. There’s no scam in love, love is an armour, love is asafe haven, love gives wholeness, love completes.

Maybe you feel scammed by love, that because you haven’t met my lover. If you meet my lover you’d fall in love with him too. I fell in love with a man that first loved me. I fell in love with a man who knew my name before I knew him, a man who gave his life for me before I knew what sacrifice meant.

Loved you yesterday , love you still, always have, always will.

Elaine Davis

Sometimes I wonder what he sees in you, in me; in humanity that’s he is so mindful of. While you live in a world full of scams, don’t forget that Abba’s love for you is not a scam, it’s true, pure and intentional. You’re Abba’s favourite.

Abba loves you🤗🤗🤗

love is worth makes the rude worth while.

Franklin P. Jones

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started